News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Where did your username come from?

Started by hellfire, January 20, 2005, 05:46:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

geotiger

Quote from: "georover1"Mine came about after getting turned on to Geocaching and being a fan of my Land Rover for getting to some remote caches.

Yeah, I was gonna pick that name too, but you already had it. I like it because I am a geologist and I too have a Land Rover (99 DI).

Laters,
"The one thing we can learn from history is that we don\'t learn from history." - Shaw

The Midnight Rambler

Interesting Tiger -  Land Rover connection showing up, I love my old 110
"Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!"
― Hunter S. Thompson

Green Lantern

My 05 was British Racing Green.

I used to love to read the old DC and Marvel comic books when I was a kid and of course the Green Lantern was my favorite.

I'm now a playwright and screenwriter. A few years ago when the comic book movies became popular again I wrote a draft for the Green Lantern. The industry loved it but of course you know how the movie biz is.

Anyway, I collided with a Tractor-trailor on Jan. 3rd 07 and my  BRG Tiger

is gone.

I'm looking for a used 06 but they didn't come in Green. Oh well.

PowerOfSoul

Jimmy Hendrix....Band of Gypsys

Onedownfiveup

Mine came from a Tiger, as well as many other bikes
\'05 Lucifer, \'01 Stage 2 GP1200R,  \'96 WaveBlaster II, 2005 Viper SRT-10

Groucho