News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

2005 Tiger 955i stepper motor help

Started by nigeh, July 22, 2014, 07:22:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nigeh

I did think that at first as I filled up at a different fuel station to normal!  The problem then appeared after approx 90 miles although, and this I am certain of, the bike ran perfectly for those 90 miles and then I stopped it and it stood in direct, baking hot, sun for 6 hours and that is when the problems started.

Since then I have used all that fuel, and then filled up at a local station and used SP98 instead of the usual SP95E10 that I have been using for the last 6 years or so!

I pretty much emptied it out when I changed the fuel filter and the little 'sack' was clean as a whistle!
who needs four cylinders??

www.maisonlaudiere.com

metalguru

Have you had fault code PO351/2/3?
This code refers to the coil packs.

Have you fitted a new fuel filter, the one inside the tank?

2013 Explorer
2006 Rocket 3
2004 Tiger Lucifer Orange
2001 Adventurer. (Like new).
1993 DR200
1977 Kawa Z1000A1 (Had from new)
1972 BSA A65L
1960 Norman Nippy
1952 Royal Enfield Ensign MK1
2 Crossers
I may as well do it, as I'm gonna get blamed for it anyway.

nigeh

Not had any of those fault codes just the usual ones when you start bike with tank off, air box, fuel level and there was another one but every time I clear them when I put it back together I do not get any fault codes again.  Wish I did as that would sort it!!

Yep changed the big filter inside the tank.

www.maisonlaudiere.com

John Stenhouse