News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Off-road/Trail capabilities of the Tiger

Started by Kill Switch, June 26, 2005, 07:21:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kill Switch

Hello guys.  I would like to solicit opinions regarding the Tiger's off-road/trail capabilities...includung the newer bikes.  The info on the web is scarce and generally not favorable so I would like to hear from those that have real direct experience.  While I have limited off-road experience, and very little with the Tiger, and since I have volunteered the Tiger's services for our county search and rescue team (they are keenly interested) your comments would be most welcome.  In the least I can deliver supplies in the field, and at the most I can..........please advise.

Thanks much for your comments.

barjan

Some are far more experienced than others (I am not so experienced), but it handles okay as long as the ground isn't too soft.

But in this case it's more the drivers capacity then the bikes I guess. When the going gets tough, the tough keep going, others fail.

I want to raise the handelbars a bit next time I would go off road. I find the position on the bike too much bent over (sounds strange, is this remotely correct english?) The balance is too much on the front that way. (I'm 1,90 m tall).

Sasquatch

The Tiger is completely capable off road in the right hands.  Within it's bounds, of course.  On rough logging roads it hadles remarkably well.  You can brows through all my smugmug galleries for ride photos.

Go here: http://sasquatch.smugmug.com/Other

Patrick

No. You can't take the Tiger offroad, because it is too heavy.