News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Questions from a prospective buyer

Started by Sportourer, February 03, 2009, 12:32:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sportourer

Hi. I have a few questions about the Steamer. I have a Honda Transalp right now for my current long distance big dual sport. I am considering replacing it with a Tiger, specifically a Steamer. I am a mechanic for a living and I am aware of the bugs the Steamer has and they seem to be liveable. Here are my questions:
  Givi luggage racks. I see they are no longer avilable from Givi. How hard will it be for me to find a set of these? I really like my Givi luggage and want to just keep the stuff I have and use it on the Tiger.
  Windshield. I have seen a few pictures with aftermarket windshields but I can't find any still available. I would like to have more protection than the stock cowling, so what is or was available and how hard is it to find now?
  Crash bars. I think there are 2 types still available, the New Zealand ones and Hepco-Becker. Can you still get both?
  Centerstand. Can I still get one? And if so, who makes it?
  I know my chances of finding a Steamer with all of these accessories is highly unlikely, so I want to know what I am facing now before I go and buy one.