News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Had an interesting meeting with our Triumph RM yesterday...

Started by flux, December 19, 2009, 09:42:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

EvilBetty

There\'s no place like 127.0.0.1

2007 1050 Tiger, Jet Black
SOLD - 2005 955i Tiger, Lucifer Orange - SOLD

REGULATOR

Disclaimer:  I'm not an engineer, more of a mad scientist.

What if..... what if they could magically fit a 675 triple engine, into the
frame of a Scrambler or a steamer? ?   Only equip it with real offroad style forks and rear suspension (mono shock)  

oh imagine what you coudl do in the garage with the right pile of parts?
  shoot a wrecked 675 engine into a steamer frame and add some aftermarket plastics?  

a Modern day Steamer, with more off road capibility?
 do it..    what I'm saying is light weigth powerful engine, with a real frame that you could attach skidplates etc to.

Of course,  they could also make a tiger version of the street triple fairly easy..   but would it just compete with itself?

People said Triumph had no busniess in the 600cc supersport market either...   look at the 675..    Around the world many use Motorcycles as there main mode of transport and smaller CC = less insurance/reg fees

if Triumph made a GS Killer Tiger Id buy it,  If they made a 675 off road version Id buy it..  

I rode a 1050 Tiger and loved it,  But bought a 955, cause it had a bigger tank, and I wanted the ability to ride down crappy roads, go over curbs and go down any road I wanted to.      

Ive owned Sprint ST 955,  Daytona 600,