News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

1050i Tiger for '06?

Started by OilSlik, November 30, 2004, 05:14:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

OilSlik

Another new guy here...just have to say that this is an amazing site and have been perusing it for quite some time. Want to thank BigDave for his time and effort on this site.

I've been dreaming of owning an adventure-touring bike for 4+ years now (previous Katana 600 owner). Admittedly, the GS has been in most of those dreams...only because of lack of knowledge about the Tiger. But the more I read, the more enamored I am with the 955i...now, it's the one keeping me up at nights. The dealer 3 miles down the road just received a BRG '05...still in the crate. Winter is upon us in Northern Michigan now, so I don't think he'll be able to move it until spring...that's when I'll POUNCE...and get it for a repsectable price, I hope, as he's ordering the new '06's.

...speaking of '06's...did anyone else reading the DEC'04 CW article on the Tiger get the impression that there would be a 1050i Tiger in the near future...and could it be as soon as '06? Without a doubt, I'm in love with the Tiger and I haven't even ridden it yet...can't wait until spring. But just one thing...what's with those funky, cheap looking front shock boots? :? ...is anyone else bothered by them?...no other bikes as of late seem to have them or need them. Is there a history behind them...just curious about the design is all...it's still not enough to keep me from buying that cat!!

see ya on the roads,

OilSlik
Rode hard...put away wet!!

ChrisN

Welcome onboard OilSlik.