News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

My cats afraid of water :)

Started by Hossboro, February 09, 2012, 08:28:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hossboro

Ok so the saga might have an ending of sorts, not a good ending by the look of things.
Local mechanic replaced rocker cover gasket (water in oil problem solved), now he believes it might have blown/sticking a valve, runs fine on start up but once warmed up is when the problems start, very bad sounding and throwing smoke does not have any power and firing badly.

Does anyone think it is worth me trying it on as a project (bearing in mind im a novice of the first degree) my mate is good though for some help.

Or anyone interested in making a spares or repair offer for me to consider my options, either way run about needed for now anyway.

Pics are on site check my posts.......

North East England
1997 Tiger Volcanic Red

Mustang

any one check valve clearances yet ................???????

Hossboro

Thnx Mustaaannng.   Will be something for me to look at, getting it back today and have to spend my spare time working on it.  Decided not to get rid and put my limited skills a bit of a stretch.  Thats unless someone offers me rediculous money of course :)

North East England
1997 Tiger Volcanic Red

Bixxer Bob

I can do rediculous.... how about a tenner? :lol:
I don't want to achieve immortality through prayer, I want to achieve it through not dying...

Hossboro

Ok so things have moved on a little now, Thought I would keep you up to date with how things are going and maybe get some inspiration too.