News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

DL1000 v.s. Tiger????

Started by Sturgeon46, January 13, 2005, 11:41:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sturgeon46

Hi all.  I've been exploring your site for a while - Seems like a great group.  I'm currently on a '01 BMW R1200C Phoenix (which I'll keep for a while).  When I sell my old RT, the wife says I can start thinking about a new adventure bike.  I don't want a GS and the Tigers have always grabbed me ((love the brits, my first real bike was a '72 Norton I bought brand new when I graduated H.S.).

Has there been a comparo between the Tiger and the Suzuki V-Strom DL1000 that you guys are aware of?

Understanding that you folks might have a touch of bias - which is ok because I think I might too, what do you all think of the merits of each?

ridin gaijin

Quote from: "Sturgeon46"Understanding that you folks might have a touch of bias - which is ok because I think I might too, what do you all think of the merits of each?

Ah, wait...you mean there's... other[/size] bikes?

:?:     :?:     :?:     :?:     :?:
2005 Tiger in Lucifurry Orange. Always something new it seems...

robbo

In my totally unbiased opinion there is no contest the DL doesnÃŒt come close and is way over priced for what it is.  8)
best Regards

Robbo

Patrick the Scot