News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

nology coils

Started by aeronca, February 29, 2008, 08:56:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mustang

:iagree and don't be suprised to find one with too much clearance i've seen em do that too !

aeronca

ok mustang my back east brother, i got a pick up coil on order from bike bandit, and a trio of "nology" coils as well. i hope this will do the trick. if not im gunna fly out to boston-logan and pick you and maybe mudhen up and fly you back to seattle and you can show wtf i doing wrong (flyings one of the perks of workin for an airline). as a mechanic I HATE TO FAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!! so i will press on.  save me from the versys and weestrom i test rode yesterday( all though the versys is waaaayyyyyyy better than weestrom. kick ass engine)   thanks for all your help - keepyou all posted.
eric
Steamers Rule!!!
It's Tire, not Tyre

GO SEAHAWKS!!!!!!

Mustang

That's the spirit ! you know you won't be happy with a bike that does'nt have a little bit of "character "
steamers rule

when you put on the new coils make sure the wires clip on tight and if they are kinda loosy goosy squeeze the connector shut with some needle nose until they fit nice and snug on the spades to the coils

and while you have the fairing and tank off already check the valve clearances it only takes a few minutes and the valve cover is easy to get at now that the tank is already off .

cascadetiger