News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Tiger Foot, Hokey But Fun

Started by Jon KB, March 14, 2010, 04:48:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jon KB

I've been talking about doing this for a couple of years now and finally got off my but and did it.

You know What a pain it is to park your tiger in soft dirt, sand or on hot asphalt? You know those occasions when the bike starts tipping over before you even get off it as the kickstand sinks into the ground.

There are a lot of items for sale out there to assist you in preventing this but few of them can you mount on your bike and forget about it.

My friends and I keep talking about how much fun it would be to make a tigers paw and attach it to our kickstands. Not only would this prevent much of the sink-age but it would allow us to leave a signature cats paw imprint in the ground when we leave.

In pursuing this I found that for $50 and the cost of the metal and providing a template, I could have one made for me. Hmmnn not what I'm looking for not only do I have to create the template and pay various fees I'll still need to sand and finish the paw.

So I bought some materials and cast my own,

While I did not save any money I can now play with the design until I like it and make other small aluminum parts such as foot pegs, handlebar riser, Chain Guard, various mounting options etc..
Too many hobbies,
Not enough time
mailto:ttigerfoot@gmail.com\">ttigerfoot@gmail.com

Yukon

Very unique farkle.  Sweeeet finished product.

coachgeo

and my guess is you will be able to sell enough of these to pay for many new Tiger Accessories.
COACH POSER (Till Tribota Tiger's done & I'm riding it)

ArcticTiger