News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

How you feel about your Tiger

Started by Bob Tosi, May 26, 2010, 06:42:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bob Tosi

With the wife on back my little beastie doesnt even seem to slow down going through the gears.  She's a gem
Don't ever sell a Steamer !Steamers Rule!"

BigMark

I think the Girly and Steamer are ;

1) "Marmite bikes" to the motorcyclists
2) Strange looking yet somehow both attractive and interesting (like Barbra Streisand) to everyone else..

BIG BILL

Tigers, "hhmm", can I just say I have owned over Twenty bikes since I started riding, my last bike a Yamaha Fazer 1000 and "ooooh" was that fast and comfortable but had no soul.
I have never missed a bike before but have loved a few, till I got back on a Tiger I realised what Iv'e missed, these bikes have soul and more, fastish comfy and bring a smile to my face every time I look/ride it.

Yes I can honestly say they are the best bike in the world.

BIG smiling BILL :)  :)  :)  :D
Don't wait for your ship to come in, swim out and meet the bloody thing (Barry Sheene) Silver 2004 tiger

ackme

Like EB, I smile smile every time I walk in to the garage and see my Tiger.  

I came to riding late (50) and have only been riding a few years.  I started out on the bike of my youthful dreams, a Honda Nighthawk (well, its descendant anyway  :lol: ) but once I had learned enough to ride for longer jaunts it quickly became apparent I needed something with more leg room.