News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

flaco strikes again

Started by flaco, October 17, 2010, 06:11:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

flaco

After the debacle with the rear brake, here's another thing- I do a 120-mile round trip down to West Penwith. Next day I start the bike to go to my brother's place and as soon as I pull away I feel the throttle cable snap. Thanks, Tiger, for getting me home yesterday.
Order a new cable from Jack Lilly and it arrives in the post next day. Remove bits of fairing,etc., airbox, tank, while carefully noting all connections and pipes. I've never done this before, so I tag and colour-code them. Successfully fit new cable, though the two halves of the switch-cover on the bars don't want to fit together. But I get it done. Start to re-fit the airbox and the tank. I have one 44cm length of black rubber tubing with a red tag left over. Can't find the corresponding tag anywhere- it's dropped off and disappeared. I've fitted the drain and breather hoses on the tank, so it's not one of those. Can't for the life of me see where this left-over bit will fit. I know it must go somewhere. I know I'm being thick.
Does anyone have any ideas, please?
kernow bys vyken

yack_ass

Is it maybe from the airbox? What is the outer diameter?

There is a breather hole, that comes from the bottom of the airbox (can't remember if left or right, but there should be a mounting on which to attaach the hose).

The hose I have in mind has a small outer diameter (less then 1cm).

(on my 2001 955i Tiger)

flaco