News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Hydrolic lift ??

Started by Hossboro, December 05, 2010, 01:48:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hossboro

Looking for recomendations for a safe and easy to use hydrolic lift for my 97 Steamer  ON A BUDGET TOO!!

Seen loads on flea bay but as i've never used one before and the Tiger is such a tall bike would like some tips on best lift with stability at a cheap price..

yes i've considered paddock stands and centre stand, but seems like a hydrolic lift my give me the best alround way to get dirty and learning more  :D

North East England
1997 Tiger Volcanic Red

crustycrutch

I picked a full length one up from ebay. It lifts my Pan European with no problems and makes life a whole deal easier! If you can afford one, get one.

Thats my ten cents worth  :D

Mustang

Quote from: "Hossboro"Looking for recomendations for a safe and easy to use hydrolic lift for my 97 Steamer  ON A BUDGET TOO!!

Seen loads on flea bay but as i've never used one before and the Tiger is such a tall bike would like some tips on best lift with stability at a cheap price..

yes i've considered paddock stands and centre stand, but seems like a hydrolic lift my give me the best alround way to get dirty and learning more  :D
there is no such thing that works well on the steamer , you will need to make up blocks of wood that fit the botttom of the sump if you want to use a lift

I prefer this it holds her up rock solid

Colonel Nikolai