News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Howdy - Question and Introductory Babble

Started by Dred, April 03, 2011, 06:51:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dred

Hello from Fort Bend County, TX.

I'm about 2 weeks and 2k miles into my new triple.  Where has she been all my life?

Fair warning ... I'm a strnage one, so please don't let me upset your visual sensiibilities.  That is, I've been flat blacking out all manner of transportation since the lat 1980s.  Victems have included Alfa Romeo GTV6, BMW 2002, but your prolly more interested in the 89 TransAlp, 94 R100GSPD, 1999 Valkyrie Interstate, 1980 Susi GL1000, etc.

I started riding in 1973 (Z50) at the ripe old age of 5, and I've never stopped for any appreciable amount of time.  And, although the list of victems I posted doesn't indicate, Honda's have been my staple.  The TransAlp was stolen (probably being enjoyed in South America); I owned several XLs before that; The sale of the R100GSPD still haunts me, but I'm baaaaaaack!  I should mention damn happy with my selection cause Maxine (my Tigress) runs circles around the rest of my stable - past and present.

thanks, BTW ... I found her on Ebay for a steal, and I'm bett'n the brunt of this question (I'm gett'n to it) is what steered y'all away and gave me the opportunity.