News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

POLL: 885i owners call out. Tell me your mileage

Started by haroldo_psf, October 07, 2010, 11:23:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

haroldo_psf

I just dropped some money to upgrade the suspension my 885i with 52,000 miles on it. I was just wondering if I am at the end of the life of the engine, or if I'm good. I am new to Tigers and Triumph in general, and would like to get an idea of how long these engines go before they give up the ghost.
2000 Tiger 885i

xtphreak

actually 64K miles +
got her in April '09 with 30K on the clock

she brought me thru a deer hit last night with nary a scratch, broke spoke and wobble in rim (working on it now)

80mph + on I-26

pics here

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost ... ount=14162

still strong

chains, tires, oil & gas

one helluva bike

haroldo_psf

Holy $hit! Congratulations on being alive! Enjoy, glad you're here to talk about it!

Nice feedback on the bike too, thanks! Out of curiosity, do you still have the stock suspension? Any major work or failures since you got it 35K miles ago?
2000 Tiger 885i

kelpie_67

I have a 2000 885i and love it to bits - uses no oil and runs like a clock! I realise of course that posting this may be the kiss of death.
Next July  myself and three other guys are riding from Ontario to Inuvik and back. The previous owner of my bike went from Ontario to Alaska and then down to Sturgis. Great bike -just got run in at 30,000 miles
2000 885i yellow - can you see me now?

hooligan971