News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Bulb question and WTF question

Started by Neverlost, October 15, 2010, 09:05:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Neverlost

Noob here: I did a search and really didnt find what I wanted.

Question: what is the easiest way to improve the headlights and taillights on a 2005 Tiger?

I know that it must be posted but I didnt find it. I am coming off of a Yamaha Majesty with spectacular lights, and Tiger seems very weak in comparison.

Also, is there a reason that the Tiger doesnt light up the tail light when the front brake lever is depressed?
Neverlost

chairhead

You could go down the HID route for the headlight,
that will be costly if you want small ballast boxes,i dont know where you would put the large type ballast boxes,but it would be slightly cheaper.
the rear light is just fine i think,you could try LED  bulbs i suppose,as for the tail light not working when you pull the front brake lever,thats the brake light swtich not working/plugged in(two small spade connectors that go to a switch on the front master cylinder)also look for those small spade connectors being corroded(green).
I put brighter bulbs in my headlight and it works well for me,i do have the relays in so i have both lights on at the same time
03 Girly Roulette Green with a Hedingham ETH
TOR can
Wilbers shock & wasp L/L forks
Taylormade Billet wheel

LTB

I use Osram Night breaker H4's.
They give an amazing improvement compared to regular H4's.

According to my cousin who sells them they don't last very long in
modern japanese cars with 14.4 volts, but the Tiger hardly gets that
kind of voltage.