News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

New Girly Owner's First Real Ride

Started by topher0268, March 02, 2011, 09:33:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

topher0268

Let me start by saying I'm an experienced rider and have had a pretty substantial stable of various types of bikes. I've owned small and large V Twins, a handful of in-line four standards from the 70's and 80's, a couple single thumpers, and a couple parallel twins. I've never owned what would be considered a pure sport bike so I have no background in that type of performance, weight, and handling. So in reality the Tiger is probably the closest thing I've ever owned to a sport bike (yes I know it's a completely different beast). I say that because what I'm about to say won't jive with someone who puts in track days on his liter crotch rocket. Still I've had BIG bikes with 100+ HP and 600 plus weight to go with it all the way down to 350lb one lung thumpers set up in the early 70's ...

I've spent the last month or so on this Tiger cleaning it up, fixing plastic cracks, going through the electrics, and basically touching base on everything a bike with 18k on it might need. I basically assumed the previous owner did NONE of it to be on the safe side so I hadn't had a chance to actually ride the bike until today at lunch when I managed to put a couple hundred miles on (I took a REALLY long lunch) ..... OK so that being said ...

HOLY WOW IS THIS FREAKIN BIKE FANTASTIC OR WHAT!!!!!!!!!