News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Diagnostics/code reader

Started by fraserdog, October 21, 2013, 11:22:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fraserdog

Now I've got the bike i'm trying to amass spares/bits and bobs for it and was wondering what do I need to read and clear fault codes and do basic diagnostics,i'm not that good with pc's and wouldn't have a clue how to do mapping.Any info appreciated.
1974 Honda CB500/4
1994 Kawasaki Zephyr 1100
2002 "Girly"
1998 Africa Twin RD07a

HockleyBoy

Search for TuneECU on here, free software and then all you need is a £10 cable to read and remove your fault codes and upload maps if you want to.

Simple to set up an use (I managed it) but do some reading first before you mess with the maps.

Bob is your expert here i fyou get stuck.
05 Tiger Lucifer Orange (resting) 07 GSX-R1000TT K7 71 Triumph T25T 17 Tiger 1050 Sport

Chris Canning

Quote from: fraserdog on October 21, 2013, 11:22:43 PM
Now I've got the bike i'm trying to amass spares/bits and bobs for it and was wondering what do I need to read and clear fault codes and do basic diagnostics,i'm not that good with pc's and wouldn't have a clue how to do mapping.Any info appreciated.

You have two options you either go the BB/MG route or be like me I'm not savvy enough with a PC I know people who are but I've found the trick is to find a good map and stick with it,the problem being I can't resist trying another.