News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

hello, 1st post: Question: Im 6'9" will the Tiger fit m

Started by TallRob, June 01, 2009, 03:33:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TallRob

Ive been reading that the Tiger is a good bike for normal sized guys like me. Inseam 38". I have some friends that run speed triples and they are pointing me in this direction. That there is none better. I am also looking at bmw gs 650/800 and ducati multistrada and ktm duke. Im a relative noob. I having been on a bike in decade. Mainly because I couldnt find a bike that fit many anymore.
 Slo i need some help on the slang you guys use.
WHat does a steamer mean? frankly the word steamer reminds me of the gift my dog would leave on the carpet in the morningif I didnt let him fast enough. Also girlies? Whats that mean? Reminds be of what my girlfriend calls her boobs. Hooreay for Boobs!

Stretch

Hi, Rob.  I'm 6'7" with a 37" inseam, and love love love my Tiger, although I have made a few alterations to make it fit more comfily...

Raising the seat... http://tigertriple.com/forum/index.php/msg,17

Lowering the feetpegs... http://tigertriple.com/forum/index.php/topic,9

Handlebar risers... http://tigertriple.com/forum/index.php/topic,16

I believe GatorTiger is 6'8" or 6'9", and he's quite comfy on his Tiger as well.

"Steamers" and "Girlies"...  http://tigertriple.com/forum/index.php/topic,4212

TallRob

thanks for the fast reply. the seat issue is a my worry. i noticed that triumh sells a higher seat on their website. I wonder how much height you gain with their version.

flux

Welcome!  I'm 6'3" so shorter than you mutants but no midget by any means.