News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Holiday to normandy

Started by judgeged, April 15, 2005, 12:25:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

judgeged

Hi Guys i just thought i'd drop a line to you guys to mention that im going to normandy for the rememberance of D Day.I arrive on the 5th of June and leave on the 10th or 11th and if anyones over there at the time please stop and say hello i'm not easy to miss i ride with my lucky companion Monkey so if you see a black tiger 955i with a monkey on the back  its only me wandering round probably lost hungry and cold, as this is my first time to europe and im going alone the missus doesnt like all the museums and alike so its just me and monkey

Also if any of you guys have any advice on riding abroad please email me or just leave a reply

Can i just depress everyone for a bit.I had a freind recently that was 18 months from retirement and he'd planned to go on a round the world ride on his bike, he'd saved all the cash and was on target to go to america first then proceed round the world from there.(now for the depressing bit) he died a month ago from a massive heart attack, he never got to go on his well planned two year ride he'd planned for this ride for 3 yrs buy in the end never got to do it

The reason i'm tell you all this is, i want all you guys out there to stop waiting and putting off going for the things you want dont be like Dave do it now, thats why im going abroad now because we can all get round to it but some of us never get it

so  i'm dedicating this lone ride round france to Dave and to all of us that keep saying i'll do it one day please don't,do it now

good luck to you all and stay safe

Ged