News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

question about Leasing a Tiger in caliornia

Started by TallRob, July 06, 2009, 03:13:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TallRob

Im weighing options. Ive never leased a bike before. Is it a smart thing? ona 14K bike for 3yrs and 2.5 to 3.5K down what would I typically expect on a monthly? Also, wit a leased bike. Will they allow you to install crash bars and a GPS? ASs you see Im a noob at this. Looking at model time lines. I dont want to plunk down lots of cash on a bike that may have anew model coming out in a few years.
Is anyone esle leasing? What happens if you crash? when its time to turn it in?

TIA guys thanks!

JetdocX

I think you can buy and HAVE a nice used bike for not much more than that WITHOUT monthly payments.  Look around a bit.
From parts unknown.

TallRob

i have. the prices for online used dealer and private in my area are just nuts. Not based on current market reality. this is one reason I am looking at leasing.
Quote from: "JetdocX"I think you can buy and HAVE a nice used bike for not much more than that WITHOUT monthly payments.  Look around a bit.

JetdocX

Apparently you've already made up your mind.  Enjoy your leased bike. :roll:
From parts unknown.

TallRob

there are only 4 bikes in a 300 mile perimeter all have "issues"......so circumstances made the decision for me. Issues being, very high miliage 29K plus, damage of some kind, too heavily modified due to prior damage. Price too high for what I deem necessary.
Quote from: "JetdocX"Apparently you've already made up your mind.  Enjoy your leased bike. :roll:

oxnsox