News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

The Steamer Experience

Started by Nick Calne, July 25, 2009, 09:45:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nick Calne

Mend it
ride it
love it
break it
hate it
mend it
ride it
love it
break it
hate it

And that's just the trip to work.  It's so unreliable it's untrue.  I used to be a biker now I'm a mechanic. Does it get better over time or is this just how it is?  :roll:
Is it really an adventure bike if its wheels never see dirt?

Mustang

you bought second hand did'nt you ?

my experience is more like :
Buy it new
ride it
ride it some more
maintain it
ride
ride ride
ride some more
time for maint.
ride it
ride
ride it
always love it ......... :D

Just sayin..............

Nick Calne

Yup second hand.  From a steamer abuser, so it's kinda like a dog from a rescue home.  It runs alright, but has funny turns now and again.  Today it's the speedo not working.  I replaced the cable and it worked for 7 miles and am too hacked off to investigate further tonight.   Was nice while it lasted though.

....so if I follow your logic and mend it enough, maintain it carefully,repair what other have done, I could, just possibly maybe perhaps could have a reliable bike?

Mustang

with enough replacement of parts it will be a new bike  :ImaPoser

I treat mine right and am leaving in a week for a 6 to 7000 mile trip , she's reliable enuff !

She usually treats me right

JetdocX

Quote from: "nickcalne"Mend it
ride it
love it
break it
hate it
mend it
ride it
love it
break it
hate it