News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Crikey Chaps!

Started by eeyore, September 18, 2009, 11:59:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

eeyore

Just thought I'd drop a line and say hello. I'm new to this Triumph ownership mullarkey and am now the proud owner of an '04 Tiger. It goes like stink, looks orangey and I'm looking forward to giving it a damn good thrashing. Having owned various motorcycles over the years I  must say this one's a beaut. and very refined/smooth/powerful. I look forward to engaging in the intercontinental banter and learning more about how to look after the Tiger myself.
The Road to Oxiana does not star Bob Hope or Bing Crosby

Nick Calne

Welcome to a wider world of tiger based puns, learning more about mechanics than you thought possible and riding the best bike ever.
Is it really an adventure bike if its wheels never see dirt?

TigerTrax

eeyore..........................

my buddy has a gray parrot with that name! Foul mouthed!

Welcome aboard...
The perceived short comings on the Tiger are:
Brakes - Suspension - Seat - Windscreen - Alternater - Engine Guards

Brakes & suspension are a matter of personal decision.

Seat is a common beef.

Windscreen a common beef.

Alternater .... only after you want to add:
Heated Grips - Aux Lights - Heated Clothing: Then you'll understand.

Engine Guards: Get Some!
\'Life\'s A Journey ..... Don\'t Miss A Turn\'

aeronca

Steamers Rule!!!
It's Tire, not Tyre

GO SEAHAWKS!!!!!!

eeyore

Quote from: "TigerTrax"eeyore..........................

my buddy has a gray parrot with that name! Foul mouthed!

Welcome aboard...
The perceived short comings on the Tiger are: