News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Best Lever/Handguard combo?

Started by Bagheera, May 27, 2010, 01:16:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bagheera

Hi, stark raving Tiger newbie here.  I know this subject has been done to death, but having searched this thread quite a bit I've yet to find a conclusive answer to the question:
On an '05 Tiger, what's the best combination of adjustable levers and handguards that do not require cutting a hole in the guard?
It doesn't seem Pazzo makes one for the 05s and not sure which levers the 1150GS handguards will cover. If you've found a good combo for an 05 Girly, please let me know...

Thanks!
Dean
Presently: 2005 Tiger, 2005 Monster S2R
formerly: 1999 R1100S, 1996 R850R,  1972 350 Scrambler, 1966 Schwinn

jonathan jaecks

I put the thread in farkles...pm me if you have any questions.  But you can get Pazzo levers for your 05' but if you want hand guards you will not be able to use the stockers.  Feel free to PM me if you have any questions not covered in the thread.

http://tigertriple.com/forum/index.php/topic,7737

LTB

I have the Tiger 1050 handguards on my Girly and the fit is very good
with just a few small mods. I have an aftermarket adjustable brake lever.
Ebay cheapest :-).
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/FRONT-BRAKE-LEVER-TRIUMPH-TRIPLE-900-DAYTONA-955i-/260485120066?cmd=ViewItem&pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item3ca61f8042

I had to dremel some holes in the OEM handguards but the 1050 guards clears the lever easily.
I have to say I like the look better with 1050 guards than with the 1150GS ones.
/Thomas

Triumph Tiger 955i -01 Roulette Green

"There\'s no off position on the genious switch"

liddell