News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Questions from a future Tiger owner

Started by crazyman, June 06, 2010, 09:25:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

crazyman

Hi all,

I've been riding a Triumph Rocket III for a couple of years.  It's an awesome ride on the street.  
I do find myself riding by some dirt roads and wanting to turn and go see where they lead.  This is my first question:  is the Tiger well suited for light duty off pavement riding. I believe it is from reading some posts on ADVRider.  

I'm not interested in serious off roading, due to some physical issues.  Just some light duty stuff   (I think.)

As I'm a big fan of Triumphs, the Tiger is on my short list.
I've looked at BMW GS bikes.  Didn't care for the ergos.
I haven't actually seen a V Strom in a dealership, but I'd like to at least have a look if I can find one.
The Tiger fits me though.  I've sat on a few.  Haven't had the chance to ride one yet.

So, my main concern is the off pavement abilities of the Tiger.  I am very interested in the bike.  I like the styling and the ergos.  And the Triple, of course.

Any advice is greatly appreciated !
\'11 Tiger 800 XC

jphish