News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Three spoke wheel conversion

Started by R0B, May 25, 2011, 07:19:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

R0B

With president Obama so busy in London, I decided today that I should likewise get busy. My engine is back together, and needed putting back in, and I wanted to get on with the 3 spoke conversion.

As I am not an engineering wizard, I decided to go along the route of putting Tiger stanchions into Trophy sliders, using sprint yokes with an LSL clamp kit and a complete sprint wheel, spindle speedo assembly et all.

I got a mate of mine to swap the forks about a few weeks ago and I have everthing else to hand. Rear wheel went in just as advertised here by other posters. The bottom yoke and top yoke went in place nicely and the forks also slotted in nicely.............. the however bit is that the top yoke hits the clock bracket, thus restricting the steering somewhat........so I'm going to have to get some engineering done after all, and my cunning plan is Kaput!!

I have a mate who's an engineer coming to have a look this weekend, but I'll post some pictures and if anyone has done it this way and can enlighten me, or has any good ideas, please feel free to chime in.

Rob

NeilD

oow thats a bit of a bugger.. but looks like a neat conversion hope theres an easy way around it...  8)

rf9rider

Rob, when i spoke to Sandy at Triumphant, he told me that the only yokes that would work were the early Speed Triple and the Adventurer and Legend yokes. (I have the Speed Triple on mine)

I have a set of Legend yokes to put on my other project bike, they seem to fit ok with no issues.