News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Keep the Girly or buy a Beaker

Started by dino246, January 03, 2012, 03:16:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dino246

So I've been riding a 2006 Tiger 955i for 6 months and have been farkling the hell out of it because I am a compulsive tinkerer. I bought the bike for 3500 with 7k miles and have done almost everything to her short of a shock, exhaust can, proper boxes, and knobbie tires.
I have been offered a dam good job and this got my mind thinking. Do I keep my 955i or get a new 800xc.

I'm moving to Texas and think there might be some dirt to play in and the xc is lighter and has many pluses.
Ant thoughts?

flaco

I think you're a lucky bloke!

good luck whatever you do.
kernow bys vyken

Sin_Tiger

I like the way you think ' more salary, another bike'   8)
I used to have long hair, took acid and went to hip joints. Now I long for hair, take antacid and need a new hip joint

Spud

get a light weight dirt bike, keep the 955i because that engine is so gooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!! any money you save spend on burning some rubber on both bikes. Nice to be in difficult position  :roll:   cheers Spud  :wink:

cascadetiger

I have a 98 Steamer with 30,000 miles, needs nothing right now.  So I don't have a reason to change bikes.  Still, I am being pulled towards the new Tiger 800 XC.  Is it worth the change?

fraser ross

get the biggie 1200 you know it makes sense  :D

ArcticTiger

Quote from: "dino246"Do I keep my 955i or get a new 800xc.

Your question is formulated in a wrong way: The term "...or..." is wrong, it should read "...and...".

The answer is: Yes! :D
-09 Triumph Tiger 1050 blazing orange