News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Brand New Genuine Triumph Chain + Sprocket kit For Mag Wheel 955 SOLD

Started by Chris Canning, June 19, 2016, 06:20:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chris Canning

As above even includes new tab washer £100 Collected

Chris Canning

I will sell the sprockets separate if required I can use the chain myself.

Revilo

That looks good.  May I ask two questions: where about in Brum are you (I'm in Tamworth, M42 J10) and is that an x-ring or o-ring chain?  (I'm new to chains, most of my previous bikes were shafters.)

Thanks

Ollie

Chris Canning

Junction 7 M6 literally!!

The power of advertising e'h X ring is a trade name O ring is what all modern chains are.

JayDub

Quote from: Chris Canning on August 15, 2016, 07:15:42 PM
Junction 7 M6 literally!!

The power of advertising e'h X ring is a trade name O ring is what all modern chains are.
Is that right Chris? I read in one advert that the X ring was an X profile seal. although I can't see why that would work any differently - or better -  than the usual O ring, I'm not disputing your statement, but it shows how easily they can work on us  :tin hat
"When I was younger I could remember anything, whether it happened, or not."

Chris Canning

Bit like asking Are all tyres radial!! They've been like that for years you might able to dig the odd crossply out.

They O ring chain was invented years ago it was the introduction of the rubber o rings on the links to stop the shit wearing the chain out if you are of a certain age you'll remember!!! X ring is just the new poncey name for the same all modern chains are O ring.

Dyn Blin