News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Introduction, A few questions on the Tiger

Started by JUSTRON, September 07, 2007, 04:18:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JUSTRON

Greetings Guys?Gals.
i'm new to the board, looking to find out a little more info on the Tiger 955.  I have been riding for about 32 Years now, 90 % of that time riding and racing in the dirt, mainly harescramble, gncc events. Been a Big Fan of KTM from back in the Penton days. And while I'll remain faithful to the KTM for my dirt needs, for adventure riding im really interested in the tiger.
My wife and I are looking for a Bike that we can ride comftorably 2-up for a long weekend of camping or down to the beach. We wont be doing any cross-country tours anytime soon, Just some 200-500 mile weekend/weeklong trips occasionally. How does the tiger fit the bill in this regards? I looked at a new GS, also a Uly and the Stroms. I havent ridden ANY of them (my street endorsement has expired on my license after 8 years). IM drawn to the Tiger for a few resons, the Motor, Looks, mild offroad capabilities and equally important, price and value. We have 6 children, and my wife is finishing a nursing degree. I would be much more comftorable spending 4-6K on a bike in cash, rather than paying 12k by the month. Anyone want to help talk us onto the tiger?  
Very Nice board here by the way.  :wink:

Id like to add, the 2 previous street bikes I,ve owned were a Yamaha V-max, and a Kawasaki Eliminator. Kind of point and shoot types of bikes and not much room for luggage!

HockleyBoy