News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

AMA - Should I join? Have any of you?

Started by HappyMan, January 11, 2008, 07:00:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

HappyMan

What is the general consensus on the AMA?  Is it worth joining?  Are they truly an effective advocate for motorcyclists?
Life is hard.  It\'s even harder if you\'re stupid. - John Wayne

Life\'s too short......Let\'s ride! - HappyMan

http://ridedualsport.com

Mustang

my opinion is they suck !
I think 20 years ago they were better than they are now .

Stretch

I've been riding for 27 years now, getting along just fine without them.

McGuiver

I just got an ad in the mail last week.........trying to shame me into joining them. It's resting comfortably in a land fill now. :lol:
2006 Caspian Blue Tiger

2005 GasGas 450 FSE

ridin gaijin

Well, why specifically do you want to support them? I've never been a member and I'm not really sure what their legislative agenda is these days. Do they have rides and events and things? is there a financial advantage, like insurance discounts or something?

If I did have the spare cash, I'd most likely support whoever those anti-helmet people are. Because I believe in freedom of choice for morons to edit themselves out of the gene pool before my daughters reach reproductive age.  :shock:

/hijack
2005 Tiger in Lucifurry Orange. Always something new it seems...

Bruincounselor

Quote from: "ridin gaijin"If I did have the spare cash, I'd most likely support whoever those anti-helmet people are. Because I believe in freedom of choice for morons to edit themselves out of the gene pool   :shock: