News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

I'd like to introduce myself.

Started by Tiger-G, February 16, 2008, 04:16:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tiger-G

Hi,

I've just joined the forum after lurking for a while, and would like to say hello to you all.

I've been riding for over 20 years, I'm a Firefighter and also a motorcycle instructor.

I'm on to my 4th Tiger. I just love them. My latest Tiger is a 2007 '955. I've got to admit I'm not a fan of what Triumph have done to their latest version of the Tiger, as I think the off road capability should have been kept, but lets not go there !

I look forward to posting in the future.

Regards,
Big G.  (Graeme)
Safe Riding.

Regards,
Graeme.

HappyMan

Welcome Big G.  You and Stretch should have some things to talk about being a fellow fireman.

Congrats on another Tiger.  I'd love one of the new 1050's as an additional bike.  I wouldn't give up what I've got in my 06 though.  

I look forward to hearing from you on the board.  8)
Life is hard.  It\'s even harder if you\'re stupid. - John Wayne

Life\'s too short......Let\'s ride! - HappyMan

http://ridedualsport.com

CBAT

Welcome Big G from another firefighter.  :icon_salut
Bruce

Tiger-G

I feel at home already, surrounded by so many of my "brother's"

How's things that side of the pond ?

It's all cut backs, do more with less, proactive rather than reactive over here.

But it's still the best job in the world, where else would you get to drive a 12 tonne truck through the town at 60mph ?  Now that's a buzz !   :D

Regards,
Big G.
Safe Riding.

Regards,
Graeme.

TigerTrax

Welcome Big G...

uh.... I once pissed on a campfire! And put it out!