News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Laid off this afternoon

Started by AndyM, March 07, 2009, 01:21:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AndyM

I was laid off this afternoon. I had a feeling it was coming but the reality of it still sucks. I was the second shift Production Supervisor for an electronics assembly business in Walnut Creek. We did a lot for the defense industry and with the current administration things aren't looking too good.
My background is in manufacturing, from quartz sensors under a microscope to large capital equipment. If anyone has any leads in the Northern California area please give me a shout.

Andy

aeronca

sorry to hear about this. i hope all the best for you.      eric
Steamers Rule!!!
It's Tire, not Tyre

GO SEAHAWKS!!!!!!

TigerTrax

Andy...
One door closes... others open
I know it is a cliche` but I also believe it is a truism.

Go to your suppliers and competitors; Find, like firms, evaluate at what other capacity you can be of value to a prospective employer, get your name out there. Don't be afraid to tell people you need work.

There is a terrific video many people should watch several times. '212°'
( Google 212°  and watch the 212 second long video )
Watch it from time to time .... it is well done and allows you to focus on what you need to do.

Good Luck ... Most of us have been there before. The road can be rough
but a good attitude and working diligently will keep you in the game.

(PS... there are 17 unfilled positions at the US Treasury Dept that Tax Fraud Geittner has not yet been able to fill. Write him a note saying 'fortunately for him, you are now available, when do I start?' )