News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

A Steamer or a Girly?

Started by Bob Tosi, April 05, 2009, 08:06:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bob Tosi

I am new to Tigers but not bikes.  I have had a license since I was 18 and am now 48.  With long times of not riding in between.  Got to do it now!  So I have found Tigers but which is the better ride?  A Steamer or a Girly?  What I want is a daily driver and a weekend fun bike that I can take on trips into the mountains and go off on those dirt and gravel forest service roads to find some adventure.  go wherever the road less traveled takes I guess.

I would be riding 2 up until the wife gets her license if it matters.
Don't ever sell a Steamer !Steamers Rule!"

RT

Use my 06 for two up with the wife.   Your going to have to put a top box or some kind of back support for her.   I put a JC Whitney box on mine.  Inexpensive, work great, and she likes it.   Really likes it now that I have upgraded the seat.

Downside, my wife is short and does have some problems getting on bike with side cases one.
Whatever it is, it\'s better in the wind.  ~Author Unknown

Bob Tosi

the two I am looking at have top boxes and side cases.

JetdocX

Too many problem children in the Steamer's ranks.  Better go with a newer bike.  Five.....four....three.....two....one....... :lol:
From parts unknown.

SERadtke

Quote from: "JetdocX"Too many problem children in the Steamer's ranks.  Better go with a newer bike.  Five.....four....three.....two....one....... :lol:

:lol:  :lol:
Shawn
<((()))><

Stupid people are PROOF that evolution is a hoax!

Bob Tosi