News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Stretch's High Fender Kit

Started by brad1098, August 13, 2009, 04:56:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

brad1098

Finally got around to installing the kit a few months ago. Top notch!

Here is my first picture with it on  :oops:

Went morel hunting at a favorite spot.  Decided to take tiger all the way back instead of 1/2 mile hike.  Crossed creek with steep banks, no problem. Mud hole, no problem. I have been offroading for 20 years.

After successful hunt, rode back down hill. Hit the mud hole and KA-Blam!! Bike jumped out from under me!!  Fell off, found a few more mushrooms, No joke. Picked up bike, barely. Rode through creek with a terrible wobble, thought I was gonna lose it again.  I stop in field, do some investigating and find a flat rear tire.  Picked up an old rusty nail somewhere.  At least now I can blame the dump on the nail!

Picture of a Morel Mushroom for those who don't know.  This is a rather large white.  They are a spring treat for us Midwesterners.

Stretch's high fender kit obviously does not make your bike more offroad capable.  I thought it had claims of "Experience the thrills of back-woods trail riding that you Tiger was born to do"  :thumbsup
02 black-Lorna

Stretch

Classic.

(Save me some 'shrooms)

TheMule

You're making me wish I was back in the mid-west again. Morel pickin' is one of the finer things in life, and the white ones are the best. Oh, the fender looks great too.

thanks,
Todd

2001 Roulette Green Tiger -

http://tigertriple.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5825

Stretch

Do they all come with a dollar?  Or do you have to leave that for the Mushroom Fairy?  :mrgreen:

TheMule