News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Three spoke conversion question.

Started by theclowncrusty, November 07, 2011, 07:21:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

theclowncrusty

Hi, i have read all the threads about three spoke conversions for the steamer, but i am a bit confused as there seems to be different ways of doing it.
Could someone please let me know what i have to start looking/shopping for to do a three spoke conversion to my Steamer that will be a straight bolt on conversion?
I am a decent spanner monkey so can do things like swapping the tripple clamps and changing brake calipers, but i have no knowledge or accesss to engineering tools if stuff needs milling.
I want my bike to look like the photo below that i have found in a post on the forum somewhere.
Thank you in advance for any replies, i love this bike and this site.....

Mark

Mustang

there is no way to put three spokes on a tiger lower fork assembly with out access to machining and custom parts .
You can however fit a complete front off of a sprint or trophy , but you no longer have the tiger forks , but there may be some issues with clearance on the wider trees from those bikes .
Others will be along shortly ...................

rf9rider

Can be done without machining parts.
Rear wheel is a straight swap.
Front end, you can build your Tiger stanchions into early Trophy/Daytona/Trident lowers, (any carb model Triumph T3 series bike will do) using all the internal parts from the Trophy and using the Tiger springs, this keeps the same height at the front end.