News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

No Tiger Yet...

Started by Dalb, December 16, 2007, 12:31:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dalb

How reliable have your Tigers been ?

I'm new to riding again (Bought an 08 KLR 650 in July) after a 15 year bikeless state. I put 6000 miles on the KLR before winter weather brought my riding season to an end.

One of my favorite things to do, on my infrequent free afternoons, has been to ride to an area motorcycle shop I haven't been to before, or at least recently.

On one of those rides I found myself outside Triumph of Windber PA.
I got there after closing, but looking through the window I saw a White Tiger. I was quite taken with the bikes handsome looks, and the fact that it appeared well proporsioned for a tall fella like myself.

At 6'-4" alot of the bikes I look at are too cramped.

About a month later I made a point to get back to Triumph of Windber, in order to see if the fit was as good as I had hoped. And low an behold it was. The owner (one of two brothers that own the place) offered me the chance to take a test ride. I hesitated for about half a second, and said "Yup,  :D  sure would".

He then had his blue Tiger ABS demo brought around.
To say that I was quite taken with the riding experience is an understatement.  
I bored my non-motorcycling friends for days with my thoughts of the Tiger's general wonderfullness.

When I bought my KLR, I figured it was a good way to get back on a bike, and its price was low enough I wouldn't have to feel guilty about what I'd spent. (Parental Guilt) It has not disapointed, but since the Tiger test ride, its tops on my lists of desirable motorcycles.